Champions Banquet

Coach Kurt Thompson
Coach Kurt Thompson

Players and coaches of the 1993 Missouri class 4 state championship team gathered Saturday July 27th at Webb City High School to celebrate the 20 year anniversary of the teams undefeated season. Former teamates, joined by their families enjoyed a meal together and a highlight video of the remarkable season. Former Cardinal coaches Jessie Wall, Tim David, Brad Snow, Trey Moeller, Richard Correll, & Missouri Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame member Kurt Thompson addressed the group and shared stories and memories. The 1993 team was the first team to "repeat" as state champions following the programs second ever state title in 1992.


This group will be together again September 13, 2013 in a pre game recognition before the 2013 Cardinals take on arch rival Carthage at Cardinal Stadium. 

Write a comment

Comments: 0